2014 – 2015 Club Program Calendar

Thursday, September 11, 2014 at 1:00 PM at the home of Donna Reis, Northeast Harbor. “The Secret Language of Flowers” presented by Michael Russo, Trout Lily Farm.

Thursday, October 9, 2014 at 1:00 PM at Neighborhood House, Northeast Harbor. “Gardens of Japan” presented by Patrick Chasse, Landscape Architect, Historian, Author.

Thursday, October 30, 2014, GCFM Fall Conference at the Augusta Civic Center.

Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 1:00 PM at St. John’s Church, Southwest Harbor. “Fall Flower Arranging—Hands-on Workshop” presented by Vicki Fox.

Thursday, December 11, 2014 at 5:30 PM at the Abbe Museum, Bar Harbor. “Christmas Pot Luck Supperopen to members and guests. Entertainment by The Blueberry Jammers.

Thursday, January 8, 2015 at 1:00 PM at Birch Bay Village, Bar Harbor. “The Sex Life of Plants—Pollinator Stories” presented by Jill Weber, Botanist, Ecologist and Author.

Thursday, February 12, 2015 at 1:00 PM at Holy Redeemer Church, Bar Harbor. Linda Uberseder will assist members in creating Valentines Favors for residents of Bar Harbor Nursing Homes.

Thursday, March 12, 2015 at 1:00 PM at Birch Bay Village, Bar Harbor. “Organic Soil Building” presented by C.J. Walke, MOFGA, Organic Orchardist.

Thursday, April 9, 2015 at 1:00 PM at Birch Bay Village, Bar Harbor. “Perfect Peonies” presented by Ken Liberty, past President of the Peony Society of Maine.

Thursday, May 14, 2015 Annual Meeting Luncheon from 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM at Kebo Valley Club, Bar Harbor. “Wild About Mushrooms” presented by keynote speaker Terry-Anya Hayes, BHGC, Writer, Herbalist, Wild Foods Educator.

Sunday, July 19, 2015 Bar Harbor Garden Club Garden Tour